We have been improving our paths around the grounds, these just show the progress which was made, from the start to end, allowing our residents to go outside and enjoy the garden and scenery.

Testimonials

Take a closer look at some of the positive correspondence and feedback we have received from family and/or residents. For more positive, independently verified reviews of Brockhampton Court, visit our reviews page at Carehome.co.uk.

Better care home than Brockhampton

With the questions, I never tick a box that is marked excellent. Excellent implies perfection which does not exist. Subject to this, I cannot imagine a better care home than Brockhampton. I have described it as a four-star hotel with 24-hour nursing care thrown in. My only criticism would be that meals in the rooms do not always arrive hot. This is because the kitchen is a long way from rooms in the new wing.

C P Respite Resident - 23/11/2021

Amazing Place

Brockhampton Court Nursing Home is in a league of its own - the facilities are superb and the staff magnificent. My Father, who was extremely ill when he arrived in April, has rallied magnificently and is now almost back to his old self. He is 91 years old and had lived completely independently since my Mother died in 2019 but he loves living at Brockhampton and does not wish to return home - he says he really feels loved and cherished where he is. We can visit whenever we wish and can take him out for visits home or for a meal - he can even have his very old springer spaniel visit him in his room. My Father has been able to personalise his room with any items he is attached to - photographs, a small fridge, and even his computer from home! As a family we are always made to feel welcome when we visit, are kept in touch with Newsletters, etc and can talk to staff if we are concerned about anything.

C L Daughter of Resident - 24/10/2021

Excellent Care

Excellent care home with staff that go over and above what is required or expected. Nursing care second to none and proactively address health issues before they become a problem. Home itself is beautiful in lovely grounds and stunning views across beautiful and peaceful countryside. Strongly recommended.

M K Son of Resident - 18/08/2021

Respite Visit

I stayed at Brockhampton Court Care Home for 2 weeks respite care while my wife recovered from a knee operation. My experience was very enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble for any staff member and always had time for you. What I can I say about the food - EXCELLENT. I always looked forward to the daily menu. The management team was absolutely fantastic from our initial phone call through to arrival - Can’t thank them enough for all the help we received. Brockhampton Court is a stunning property that has been adapted to make a wonderful care home, set in amazing beautiful well kept grounds. I am looking forward to my next stay.

J P Respite Resident - 09/08/2021

Recuperating

I have been most impressed with all the kindness given to me while recuperating here at Brockhampton. An idyllic environment where one appreciates all the thoughtfulness displayed throughout.

J B Recuperating Resident - 05/08/2021

Feels Safe.

Caring, friendly, helpful, clean, calm and one to one care. Feels safe.

T R Nephew of Resident - 10/06/2021

Beautiful House

Brockhampton Court Care Home is a beautiful old house situated in lovely gardens and parkland where residents are encouraged to enjoy. It is a very happy place and the staff are wonderful, very kind and cheerful although not or two might need a little more training in how to deal with 'grumpy old men'! Brockhampton Court is privately owned.

B W Wife of Resident - 10/06/2021

Best Quality of Care

My mother is a resident at Brockhampton Court Care Home. She receives the best quality of care there. I had moved her from a previous care home and the difference is amazing. The staff are kind and really mind about mum's comfort and happiness. Any queries I have raised have been dealt with swiftly and staff response to me is polite and personal. The catering and ancillary staff all go over and above their job role. I get the feeling that when I am not with her mum is listened to and her needs are met. It is worth every penny to have such peace of mind.

M M Daughter of Resident - 08/06/2021

Happy Stay

Interesting happy stay. The experience was amazing very warm and welcoming. Very kind environment. Fascinating feeling. the staff were very kind to me.

M T Respite Resident - 26/03/2021

Wonderful Old Mansion

Brockhampton Court is a wonderful old mansion house set in many acres of beautiful surroundings. The home is extremely clean and the staff are very friendly and caring. You could not wish for a better place to live.

P N Friend of Resident - 17/02/2021

Very Pleased

Very pleased with the home and my mother seems happy there. It is difficult to assess at the moment during covid, but they have kept it at bay for most of the time. During normal times there seemed to be quite a lot of activities to keep mum amused. It is very expensive, but that's the way it is!

R K Son of Resident - 11/02/2021

“A Splendid Place to Live”

“My mum recently celebrated her 99th Birthday after a year at Brockhampton Court she is thriving and seems to look better happier and more content every time I see her. I believe this is down to the care. The activities team and the comfort at Brockhampton court. As a family, we are so glad and relieved that she has such a splendid place to live.”

T K (Son of Resident) | 15th September 2020

“The Very Best Nursing Care”

“Brockhampton Court is outstanding, the care and support for residents and families are excellent. My aunt has been at Brockhampton for a year, she has received the very best nursing care, coupled with that the cleanliness is the best I have seen. Brockhampton welcomes you when you arrive and continues to surround you with care and compassion. It is a pleasure to visit in such beautiful surroundings both inside and out.”

J L (Niece of Resident) | 6th June 2020

“Highly Experienced”

“Highly experienced and knowledgeable staff. Very good staff ratio. Extremely caring and conscientious staff. Wellbeing of residents is high priority. Quality of life is a key priority, e.g., busy activities calendar, trips out, and Christmas Day. Varied menus produced to a very high standard. Residents and family are treated with dignity and respect.”

Sara W (Daughter of Resident) | 20th May 2020

“A Wonderful Care Home”

“Brockhampton Court is a wonderful care home. The care staff and management are caring, thoughtful, approachable and very efficient. Residents are treated with kindness, tenderness, a sense of humour and love. The food and drink are second to none and the home itself is clean, warm and has beautiful grounds to sit in and enjoy the countryside.”

N B (Daughter of Resident) | 20th May 2020

“An Outstanding Care Home”

“Our mother has been at Brockhampton Court Care Home for the last 7 months. She had suffered a severe stroke resulting in very limited speech and mobility and required 24-hour care. We have found Brockhampton to be an outstanding care home. The staff have been absolutely superb. We visit frequently and without fail feel welcomed by everyone. Our mother is always very well cared for, comfortable and cosy, and her nursing care is exemplary. She is happy and her face lights up when interacting with staff. Lately, with the Coronavirus restrictions, we feel so reassured that Mum is in the best possible place and receiving loving and respectful care. Highly recommend.”

Gaynor D (Daughter of Resident) | 20th May 2020

“Highly Recommend”

“My knowledge of the experience of previous residents gave me the confidence to choose Brockhampton Court for Mum-in-law. The initial viewing and tour with Matron along with recommendations from the local medical centre confirmed this and the welcome and care shown to Mum-in-law has been excellent. Measures put in place during Covid-19 have confirmed this view. The whole family know that she is in the best place for her long term health and care. Highly recommend.”

John H (Son-in-Law of Resident) | 20th May 2020

“I Will Always Be Grateful”

“Having fallen and broken her wrist and then later when she injured her neck, my mother always wanted to go to Brockhampton Court near me for two weekly care. When she was 95, she broke her hip at her home near Ascot and the local taxi service brought her back to Brockhampton for the last time. She knew the nursing home well and wanted to be there when she died. She thought she would go in a year or so but lived on at Brockhampton until she was 103-years-old. She was beautifully looked after and cared for during that time. Birthdays and Christmases were remembered, and all the residents were made a fuss of. We had parties there with cake and sandwiches made by Matron and the staff. The food was always delicious and well thought out and in her last two years, her food was pureed. During the time she lived there, she always looked good, her hair and nails were kept. She was very fussy. When she died, the staff were helpful about what to do when a family has a death to deal with, for which advice, I will always be grateful.”

Ann F (Daughter of Resident) | 20th May 2020

Looking for Reliable Care?

Our residents and their families agree that our care home provides first-class services.

Contact Our Team